Question

View all page views by user over period of time

• 8 May 2023
  • 9 replies

Hi, I am new to Full Story and somewhat familiar with other similar analytics platforms. I am struggling to get a list of all page views by user for a period of time (last 6 months). Does anyone know how I can do this?

This is usually pretty straightforward, but I can’t seem to figure it out. This could be an issue specific to my setup but I am out of ideas.

9 replies

Userlevel 5
Badge

Hey @maxlovesdata! Thanks for posting your question and welcome to FullStory! 😄 Great user handle, btw!

If you’re looking to get a breakdown of page views by user for the last 6 months, this isn’t something you are able to create in app, but I would recommend using Data Export which is available for users like yourself on the Enterprise plan. You’ll first want to create a segment using a 'Visited Page > any' filter and then create an export from there.

The "UserId" field in the export should allow you to differentiate between users and the "PageId" or "PageUrl" field should help you understand unique pages that users are visiting.

Please let me know if this helps and if you have any further questions!

Since you’re new to the FullStory platform, I wanted to let you know about an event we have every 3 weeks called Ready, Set, FullStory. It is a live Q&A session specifically for beginners where attendees can ask a member of our Customer Success Team any FullStory questions they may have. Our next session is May 18th at 3:00pm EST and I highly recommend signing up! You can also join our FullStory New Users group we just created for folks like yourself to connect with other new users. 😊

Hi Lindsay!

Thank you for the quick response! So, we do have an enterprise plan, but I am not seeing the create export button. Is it possible that either that the export button changed or maybe I don’t have the right permissions?

Userlevel 5
Badge +3